Home » News (Page 8)

  • Our newest feature: This is My Life

    Our newest feature: This is My Life

    We have been working for the past few months on a whole bunch of new features that will show you guys what your favorite riders are doing when they are outside the water. The first of these features is called This is My Life (TiML for short). TiML is a series of webisodes that focus on the day to day adventures of a professional rider. Australia’s Amber Wing is the first rider to be featured on TiML, and the first […]

    Continue reading »

  • Pro Wakeboard Tour Stop 4 airs 9/22 on Fuel TV.

    Pro Wakeboard Tour Stop 4 airs 9/22 on Fuel TV.

    Tune in to FUEL TV on Tuesday, Sept. 22 at 8:00pm ET/PT to catch the premier of the MasterCraft Pro Wakeboard Tour stop in Elizabethtown, Ky. The half-hour-long show tracks the rise and fall of the world’s top pro riders, as they compete for a huge cash purse and points toward the Pro Tour title. Catch the sickest highlights and gnarliest wipeouts, complete with athlete commentary, as all the high-flying, rail-sliding, water-sports action goes down at Freeman Lake Park in […]

    Continue reading »

  • Liquid Force and Major League Kiteboarding @ Hood River September 17.

    Liquid Force and Major League Kiteboarding @ Hood River September 17.

    Continue reading »

  •  
  • Monster Energy Trinity River Round Up on September 19.

    On Saturday, September 19th some of the top professional wakeskaters in the world will make their way to Fort Worth, Texas to participate in the Monster Energy Trinity River Round Up. This will be, a unique competition that will take place on several custom built rails and obstacles over a spillway on the Trinity River in Trinity Park. The event was originally scheduled to take place earlier this year during Fort Worth’s Annual Mayfest Celebration, but the festival was canceled […]

    Continue reading »

  • Obscura’s Grant Roberts on FUEL TV Next Monday, September 21st!

    Obscura’s Grant Roberts will be appearing on FUEL TV’s The Daily Habit next Monday, September 21st at 6pm PST/9pm EST and later again that evening at 9pm PST/12am EST. The show rebroadcasts the following day at 11:30am PST/2:30pm EST and again later at 2:30pm PST/5:30pm EST (however, check local listings in your area is it could vary from location to location). Grant has had a busy summer and will be talking about his Wakestock performance, the exploits of his recent […]

    Continue reading »

  • 2009 WWA Worlds and Queen of Wake Results

    2009 WWA Worlds and Queen of Wake Results

    After four days of intense competition, Dallas Friday emerged as the winner of the 2009 WWA Worlds and this year’s Queen of Wake. We’ve got another post coming with a few more details, but here are your final results: Pro Women – Final #1 1. Dallas Friday           USA     92.75 2. Nicola Butler              GBR     91.00 3. Amber Wing              AUS     74.25 4. Melissa Marquardt     USA     72.00 5. Raimi Merritt              USA     71.00 6. Meagan Ethell            USA     50.00 Women Wakeskate – Final #1 1. […]

    Continue reading »

  •  
  • Amber Wing wins Trick of the Year at Wake Awards 2009.

    Beating out Dallas Friday and Raimi Merritt, Amber Wing wins Female Trick of the Year at 2009’s Wake Awards with her Heelside 720.

    Continue reading »

 
 

About

WakeGirls is the premier website showcasing women in wake sports. Whether it's wakeboarding, wakeskating, or wakesurfing, WakeGirls provides the perfect platform for women to show off their skills and kick butt in their sport. With the latest news, products, technology, music, fashion, & instruction that the wake industry has to offer, WakeGirls is the one-stop-shop for your piece of wake culture. Come on in, the water's fine.

WTS

Let’s Get Social